Cantabile Music

Music New and Old

Jesus bleibet meine Freude | Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV 147 No.10

Alternative title Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
Arranger David Cason
PublisherCantabile Music
Genre Classical / Arrangement
Instrumentation Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuartet
Type of scoreParts
Key G major
Duration 4'0"
Year of composition 1723
The chorale "Jesus bleibet meine Freude" from the cantata "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben" (BWV 147) by Johann Sebastian Bach from an original melody by Johann Schop, arranged for string quartet.

Commonly known as "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring," this new arrangement of the wedding standard includes added repeats and optional ending points for gig versatility.

This GigReady edition is easy to read and includes measure numbers on every measure, rehearsal marks on major sections, and optimized page turns.

Set of four parts.

Upload date: 03 Jan 2013