Cantabile Music

Music New and Old

Overture | Il trionfo di Camilla

KomponistGiovanni Battista Bononcini
Arrangeur David Cason
VerlegerCantabile Music
Genre Klassische Musik / Oper
Instrumentierung Cembalo, Geige, Bratsche, Cello, Kontrabass
Partitur fürQuartett, Streichorchester
Art der PartiturPartitur, Stimmen
Tonart F-Dur
Satz, Nr. 1 bis 4 von 4
Länge 3'50"
Jahr der Komposition 1696
The Overture from the opera "Il trionfo di Camilla" (1696) by Giovanni Battista Bononcini, for strings and continuo, in a new critical edition.

Overture is in four connected movements: Largo Stocato - Presto - Adagio - Allegro.

This GigReady edition is easy to read and includes measure numbers on every measure and optimized page turns. Includes a section of critical notes on the final page of the score.

Set includes full score and four parts (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Basso). Can also be performed as a string quartet without keyboard continuo.

Datum des Uploads: 28 Dez 2012