Cantabile Music

Music New and Old

Overture | Il trionfo di Camilla

ComposerGiovanni Battista Bononcini
Arranger David Cason
PublisherCantabile Music
Genre Classical / Opera
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forQuartet, String orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key F major
Movement(s) 1 to 4 from 4
Duration 3'50"
Year of composition 1696
The Overture from the opera "Il trionfo di Camilla" (1696) by Giovanni Battista Bononcini, for strings and continuo, in a new critical edition.

Overture is in four connected movements: Largo Stocato - Presto - Adagio - Allegro.

This GigReady edition is easy to read and includes measure numbers on every measure and optimized page turns. Includes a section of critical notes on the final page of the score.

Set includes full score and four parts (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Basso). Can also be performed as a string quartet without keyboard continuo.

Upload date: 28 Dec 2012